Home Page
  About FERCAP
  Membership
  SIDCER Recognition
  Archives
 

FERCAP Steering Committee 2014

FERCAP Chair

Kenji Hirayama
(Japan)

Professor and Former Dean, Institute of Tropical Medicine, Nagasaki University

hiraken@nagasaki-u.ac.jp

FERCAP Vice Chair

Vicente Belizario Jr.
(Philippines)

Vice Chancellor for Research and Executive Director, National Institutes of Health, University of the Philippines

vbelizar@yahoo.com

FERCAP Secretary

Rong Wu
(China)

Professor, Fudan University and Vice-Chair, Huashan Hospital IRB

wurong96@fudan.edu.cn

FERCAP Board Members

 

Vasantha Muthuswamy
(India)

Chair, Forum for Ethical Review Committees in India

vmuthuswamy@hotmail.com

Magdarina Destri Agtini
(Indonesia)

Dentist-Epidemiologist and Member, National Health Research Ethics Committee (NHREC) and National Institute of Health Research and Development (NIHRD) EC

magdarina@yahoo.com

Kian Meng Chang
(Malaysia)

Chair, Medical Research & Ethics Committee, Ministry of Health -Malaysia

kian2512@yahoo.com

Deoksoo Kim
(South Korea)

Clinical Professor, Kangbuk Samsung Hospital, Sungkyunkwan University

drkimneuro@gmail.com

Vajira Dissanayake
(Sri Lanka)

Professor, Faculty of Medicine, University of Colombo

vajirahwd@hotmail.com

Shung-Tai Ho
(Taiwan)

Vice Superintendent, Taipei Veterans General Hospital; Chair, Taipei Veterans General Hospital IRB; and Professor, Yang Ming Univesity and National Defnese Medical Center

stho@vghtpe.gov.tw

Aphornpirom Ketupanya
(Thailand)

Chair, Central Research Ethics Committee (CREC)

chrodna@gmail.com

FERCAP Permanent Secretariat

FERCAP Advisers

Vichai Chokevivat
(Thailand)

Chair, Strategic Initiative for Developing Capacity in Ethical Review

vichaichok@yahoo.com

Juntra Karbwang Laothavorn
(Thailand)

Coordinator, Strategic Initiative for Developing Capacity in Ethical Review

jkarbwang@yahoo.com

FERCAP Treasurer

Kesara Na-Bangchang
(Thailand)

Professor, Thammasat University and Director, WHO-TDR CCTC

kesaratmu@yahoo.com

FERCAP Coordinator

Cristina Torres
(Philippines)

Adjunct Social Science Professor, Thammasat University and
Visiting Professor, National Institutes of Health, University of the Philippines

cristina.torres@yahoo.com

FERCAP Research Fellow

Arthur Navarro
(Philippines)

Technical Staff, WHO-TDR CCTC and Graduate Student, Thammasat University

atoynavarro@yahoo.com

FERCAP Finance Officer

Panida Kongjam
(Thailand)

Data Analysis Division Manager/System Administrator, Clinical Data Management Center, WHO-TDR Collaborating Project, WHO-TDR CCTC

panida210@hotmail.com


Last Update:January 5, 2014.
"Promoting Ethics and Science in Clinical Trials"
Copyright © 2002-2014 FERCAP